St. Mary Magdalene
B o l n e y

■ Parochial Church Council

Policies                     Electoral Roll                   Annual Meetings

The Parochial Church Council (PCC) consists of Clergy, Readers, Licenced Workers and elected members of the congregation.

Together, they are responsible for the overall wellbeing, practical and spiritual, of the people and of the building.

The PCC also ensures that appropriate arrangements are in place for worship, providing an opportunity for those of all ages to meet for prayer and worship, and promotes the churches mission within the wider community.

Members of the Parochial Church Council

Rev. Michael Windridge (Associate Vicar)

Rev. Michael Maine (Benefice Incumbant)

Fr. Martin Mills (Assistant Curate) †

Dr. Tony Bond (Reader & Chairman) †

Mrs. Susan Ayres (Churchwarden & Vice-Chairman) †

Mr. Tim Hutchings (Churchwarden & Hon. Treasurer) †

Mrs. Claire George (Hon. Secretary - 2020)

Mr. Martin Burgess (2019)

Mrs. Janice Warren (2020)

Mr. Ron Leggett (Acting Deanery Synod Representative - 2019)

​​​​​​Mrs. Linda Barker (Safeguarding Officer - 2020)

Mr. Martin Wood (2021)

Mrs. Peta Pratt (Deanery Synod Representative - 2020) †

Ex-Officio            ‡ Co-opted           (Year Elected)

Meetings were last held on Sunday 18th April 2021
The next scheduled meetings will take place on Sunday 24th April 2022 at 11:30am

  • Churchwardens are elected for 1 year
  • Members & Representatives are elected for 3 years
  • Hon. Secretary, Hon. Treasurer, Electoral Roll and Safeguarding Officers are elected by the PCC
  • There are currently 3 elected vacancies

Other Officials

Mrs. Susan Ayres  (Electoral Roll Officer)


Pastoral Scheme - February 6th 2020